Blocking and unfriending are two different terms of Facebook and have completely opposite meanings. If you are blocking someone in Facebook the person will not get to know about this. Also, they will not be removed from your friend list. They would not be able to search your profile on Facebook by any means and will not be able to see your posts. Overall, they will only get a page not found error whenever they search you on Facebook. Whereas, if you are unfriending someone then they will only get removed from your friend list. They can still check your profile, see your posts, or can comment on them according to the settings. Moreover, they can also send you private messages on messenger and can also send a friend request.
Steps to block someone from the Facebook application:
Alternatively, you can also go to the person’s profile to get their Facebook blocked. You just have to open their profile and search for the block option on the menu. Click on the block option to block them instantly.
Things to Keep in mind while blocking someone on Facebook:
When you are blocking someone in Facebook and unblock them again, they won’t remain on your friend list. Either of you has to send a fresh friend’s request to add each other as your friends. However, if you only want to stop someone from sending you messages then we suggest you blocking on Fb messenger. This will make your things done without letting them know about it. Moreover, they will also not get the notification for blocking when you block them. But once you unblock them, they will get to know that you have blocked them or unfriend them.
What can I get to see, if someone blocked me?
When someone blocks you on Facebook, you will not be able to see anything related to them. You will not be able to see their previous or upcoming posts, comments, or videos uploaded by them neither can you search their profile through their name or email address. Whatever they post or upload on their profile that will not be visible to you. Also, you will not be able to send them an invite for any event or add them to your Facebook groups.
Moreover, to this, blocking will immediately unfriend you from their friend list. However, you will get to know about this when they will unblock you again in the future.
If you don’t want to receive any personal message from someone then you can block them on the messenger instead of blocking them on Facebook. After blocking on Facebook messenger, they would be able to see all your activity bot not able to send you a message. In simple words, we can say that they would not be able to start any personal conversation with you. Hence if you don’t want to throughout your frond from your friend’s list then just block them on messenger. It will give you a break from without letting them know.
Also, once to block someone on Facebook you can unblock them anytime in the future. But if you have recently unblocked someone then you would not be able to block them again. Not specifically for the next 24 hours of unblocking. So, you need to be sure before unblocking someone on Facebook.
No comment till now. Please comment if you like it.
The data available on our site is for informational purposes only and it informs you about all the information provided by us to keep you away from difficulties you may face while using these sites. The use of trademarks, images, logos and brand names is intended for information and referral purposes only. The information provided on the website is for knowledge sharing only, although we have done our research on each and every material provided on the website, users should use their concerns before using the information. The information may contain some inaccuracy or incorrect data which can be changed at any time without notifying you. The website will not indemnify you for any loss incurred after receiving this service.